× Close
Call 1-844-800-7645 Book Now

Monarch Dental - The Forum

(210) 526-3600
8106 Agora Parkway
Selma, TX 78154
Book anAppointment
Google Logo
4.6

Actual Patient Reviews

Erin Melios on Google
4 days ago
Monarch Dental is always amazing! Everyone is helpful from the front office to the dentists and assistants. They even let us wait inside for a tow truck to come for my dead battery after our appointment.
Wendy Johnson on Google
1 week ago
Great work; friendly efficient staff.
Marcia P. Milanovich on Google
3 weeks ago
This was my first visit to a new office after my dentist of 24 years retired. I was nervous but it was one of the most pleasant experiences I have ever had at a dental office. From the x-ray technician to the dental assistants and the dentist. She was clear in her plan of action and describing clearly what and why it must be done. Of course, dental work isn't cheap and I thank God, I have insurance. The dental hygienist, Cindy, was the best hygienist I have ever had and I am 60 years old. She was upbeat, checked up on me repeatedly and was so caring, considerate, professional and I will request, every time, to have her services. Very pleased with my care, the office and the staff. Kudos to you all.
Dottie on Google
1 month ago
I've been coming to this location for a number of years & have been quite happy with the service provided.The staff AND the Dentist are super nice. They are all very friendly, and you're made to feel like a welcomed guest, not a patient. Waiting room wait time is not long. Thank you Monarch, for all you do.
Gary Knouse on Google
1 month ago
I came in early and they were able to see me immediately. The technician was great. No pain at all and she was very careful to insure my comfort. I found all of the staff to be helpful and friendly.
Michele Landeros on Google
2 months ago
I love the staff and they are very personable. I am switching my daughters dentist to this one for her orthodontist specialist
Rebekah Petty on Google
2 months ago
The staff was extremely friendly. I didn’t feel like just another patient, I felt like a family friend. The service was quick and efficient. I highly recommend this office for your next dental need.
Manda Panda on Google
3 months ago
They saw me very last minute on a Friday because I had a broken permanent retainer and was going on a cruise the next day. I have never been here before until today but let me say this will be my regular dentist going forward. Their orthodontist wasn't in today so their general dentist is the one who fixed my retainer. From the dental assistant who took my xrays, I wish I caught her name, from the dental assistant who assisted with the retainer (Her name was Stacy and was THE BEST! Made me feel very comfortable and was fun to talk to) to the dentist and the front desk team was TOP NOTCH. Thank you so much for fixing my retainer when my regular ortho couldn't.
Aurora Padron on Google
4 months ago
My dental hygienist was very caring, informative and did an excellent job of cleaning my teeth.
Jose barajas on Google
5 months ago
I was seen faster than expected. Great staff, very friendly and courteous. I moved from a different location so now I will be coming to this office, but Monarch dental has been the place for my dental maintenance for over 15 years. Am very happy with their service.
Christopher Hiland on Google
5 months ago
Everyone was very kind and knew what they were doing. The hygienist was funny, she kept me feeling good about my visit.
maggs estes on Google
5 months ago
Monarch Dental & Orthodontics at the Forum.... I always get nerves going to the dentist. I’ll be honest, it’s usually because the expense that will be out of pocket.. Ashely explain everything to me and I was very pleased. The Doctor and staff, were great, professional, friendly and there service was excellent! They get a big 5 from me. Thank You.
Vicki O'Neal on Google
6 months ago
The dental hygienist at the Forum location cleaned my teeth and made sure to tell me teeth what she was going to do next. She was so nice and professional, even have me dental tips even though my teeth were pretty clean before I came in. She just like the rest of the staff are and were amazing. I always recommend you to my friends.
Marion Peck on Google
9 months ago
I had my reservations about going to Monarch Dental as it is a chain. Not a private practice. I have always had a private practice dentist..well everyone at the office was amazing. I was even a little rude to Rachel when she called back to schedule my appointment. Well I got three teeth done in one day. Everyone works as a team there. I will be keeping them for future appts. !
Matthew Haselden on Google
9 months ago
Unbelievable is the only way I can describe what they did for me. If your teeth are in bad shape for whatever reason, they treat you so well and share In your goal of restoring your smile. No judgement, no lectures just go above and beyond to help you.
james walters on Google
9 months ago
Excellent office personnel. Only positive experiences so far
elizabeth corcoran on Google
11 months ago
Our daughter who has had past unpleasant dental visits, was pleased with the service. The hygienist Aide was exceptional and the dentist is calm and gentle.
Maria Negrete on Google
11 months ago
Cindy is the best Hygienist and I can’t wait to see her again for my next cleaning. Thank you again for taking good care of me and for being so friendly.
Lance OHara on Google
1 year ago
Went in for a cleaning. Staff was professional. My dental hygienist, I believe Cindy (sp?) was her name, was very good.
Lourdes Gonzalez on Google
1 year ago
Excellent! Caring and friendly staff and service always! Thanks!
Mike Davis on Google
1 year ago
Everyone was very nice and caring. They were quick and really checked to ensure you were comfortable during the visit.
Awbrey Princelll on Google
1 year ago
I was scared out of my mind to get 3 teeth pulled and a root canal with a crown😩 also I didn’t have much money. They had in house financing and ended up getting me approved for 2000 with bad credit I paid $110 down and $259 monthly for 8 months which my loan will only accumulation $90 interest total 😁 got my work down the same day and it was really 10 times better than I expected because man when I tell you I was traumatized from an experience I had 5 years ago. Best And Most Affordable Office I've been too
Walter Ricketts on Google
1 year ago
I have been going to Monarch and the same dentist at the Forum for a number of years, and I have never been disappointed. The doctor and all the staff are so professional and caring, you can feel and see it the moment you walk in. I highly recommend them. You won't regret it!
v rnc on Google
1 year ago
Customer service was at its best. Dr. Cindy and her team were very professional. Everything was explained to me in detail. I am highly satisfied with the outcome and level of service provided.
Rita Diaz-Navarro on Google
1 year ago
Great, very personable office. Employees are very courteous and polite. Always helpful!
Kristy Lapreziosa on Google
1 year ago
I have been to many dentists trying to find one that could help me w severe sensitivity and tooth pain. Dr. Alankar is the best dentist and the experience you get at this office is 5 star from the front desk all the way through the dental exam. I honestly can’t say enough great things about this office and all who work here!
Billy Moore on Google
1 year ago
Dr Shah and Tony did a awesome job putting my Invisalign attachments on today!
Christine Warren on Google
1 year ago
I was extremely impressed by everyone at the Monarch Dental in the forum. Dr. Alankar was professional, pleasant and fast. Lisa was very helpful. What impressed me the most is that they were able to prepare and give me two temporary crowns that same day! The dental hygienist was excellent, also! The atmosphere in general was warm and kind.
Marita Snell on Google
1 year ago
I had severe pain from broken teeth and needed a root canal. I was treated with respect made feel comfortable and help me with my insurance and affordable dental care.
Richard Perez on Google
2 years ago
I chose monarch dental mainly thru my insurance and its location which very close to me at ths forum .. This was my first ever visit to monarch dental and I was easy very impressed with all the friendly staff and with the doctor who took care of me .. I would highly recommend this dental office to any new first time patient ..
Sulema Lopez on Google
2 years ago
Great keep up the Great job Thank You!
Kristofer Floyd on Google
2 years ago
Made me feel safe to remove my mask during Covid. They are doing a great job in every area. Gentle dentalwork.
Monica Price on Google
2 years ago
I know how important reviews are... I have a business, but no lie this office is the best ever... my dentist (Dr Allancar) she is the best, most patient, gentle, humble, but direct woman . I love her and the staff is amazing Mrs Lisa and the other staff are great...
Grace Montez on Google
2 years ago
I had a great experience at Monqrch Dental. Everyone was very nice and made me feel welcome. Lisa Valdez really helped a lot in answering all of my concerns. She explained everything to me and helped me understand what my concerns were.
Julia M. Vasquez on Google
2 years ago
I had a very pleasant experience at Monarch Dental at The Forum. The ladies were very nice, starting from the ladies in the front office. They explained everything that I needed to keep my Healthy Smile. I am very satisfied with the treatment and with the service.
Joco Soto on Google
2 years ago
I have always severe pain with my teeth my entire life. Only up until recently was I able to afford dental care services. I've always been nervous to deal with a dentist, out of fear they would shame me. And, I came during the pandemic, so I felt even more nervous. As soon as I came into the office, this team's took the right measures to make sure the environment was safe. My dentist and her assistants were so friendly and inviting. They made me laugh so much, and I felt so much more comfortable. The procedures that I've gotten over the course of this month have been so easy, that my anxiety over the situation went away completely. Over the course of my visits I had 11 fillings, 2 root canals, and a cleaning done. Every single procedure was pain-free and I left the office feeling so much better with my teeth. I now have no sensitivity and am so happy with the results. I would recommend this office to anyone who may feel anxiety about these kinds of situations. I had a great experience and plan to make this my permanent dental office.
Terry Anderson - Voice Actor on Google
2 years ago
The most skilled, emaphetic and patient staff I have ever experienced in San Antonio.
Nix C on Google
2 years ago
The doctor is great & so professional. The technician so knowledgeable and so nice. Front desk so great at what she does and helped me so much. The whole clinic is a great vibe. I hate Dentists. It is my biggest fear and I have horrible teeth and I was so well cared for. I can tell everyone is working hard to continue to stay open and help please through this pandemic. Cleaning and taking precautions. ❤️
Raul Lopez on Google
2 years ago
the staff is always very friendly and treat you like family.
Breanna Gray on Google
3 years ago
Absolutely wonderful staff and doctors. Will definitely be back for future visits
Diane Cummings on Google
3 years ago
My dental hygienist was amazing. She recommended an over the counter mouthwash and toothpaste. I was finished within 40 minutes of my appointment time.
Rich McFadden on Google
3 years ago
I had no appointment, they took me in a worked for several hours to fix my tooth! They did a wonderful job and they were all so nice. Best dental office ever!!
Gail Clover on Google
3 years ago
The professionals at Monarch Dental are not only excellent at what they do there friendly. I absolutely love doctor a l a n k e r. She's a very caring professional and an excellent dentist
Leonardo Powell on Google
3 years ago
Office on Angora pkwy was great, The staff was super helpful and friendly especially Alicia and Lisa ! One of the best dental offices around!
Mike Johnson on Google
3 years ago
All the dental assistants, i guess thats what they are, are always so friendly, cheerful, and helpful. The doctor is great, and the lady in the front LISA is top notch. Always takes care of me whether im in the office or not. Take the awkwardness of someone being in your mouth away.
Jackie Hernandez on Google
3 years ago
Dr Alankar and lessa are wonderful!
Dana Abbey on Google
3 years ago
Love the place, the doctor and her staff are wonderful and very helpful.
Ava Loos on Google
3 years ago
Staff was amazing. I have severe anxiety, especially when the dentist is involved. I haven’t been to a dentist in about 8 years and needed quite a lot of work done. They comforted me without judgement when I had an emotional breakdown in the chair. Not once did they make me feel embarrassed at the condition of my teeth. They were able to start treatment the same day and I’m currently 2/3 of the way done with my treatments and it’s been about 1 week. Thank you Monarch for making the experience less stressful and for the kindness you showed me and continued to show me. Over all it was a great experience and I will recommend this place to everyone/anyone who asks! I’m not embarrassed to smile anymore!
MaryLouise Arispe on Google
3 years ago
They went way out of their way to help me get seen the very following day that I came in. So much compassion for the patients I have noticed. Thank you all for all your Help especially to Lisa for helping gather all my information needed.( I feel Great and put my SMILE back on my face😁😉
Timothy Troutz on Google
3 years ago
Great service .
Michael Ady on Google
3 years ago
The girls are amazing and the Dr. Who treated me was very attentive and made sure I was comfortable throughout the process! Was able to perform an extensive treatment in one visit! Highly recommended-Tommie Chacon, patient
John Davis on Google
3 years ago
Excellent staff and service!
Charles Melvin on Google
3 years ago
All personnel within the facility provide unparalleled customer service. The service provided regarding my rendered treatment is noted as simply stupendous. I am consistently pleased with my each and every visit to this facility.
Val Bailey on Google
3 years ago
It was a very pleasant and efficient visit. The information and the process were very clear and precise. Going to the dentist is not very much fun but they made it a very tolerable.
susan alrefai on Google
3 years ago
Dr. Anqar is by far the BEST dentist She explained to me exactly what is she going to do She answered all my questions and Concerns and she mad me feel very Comfortable and relaxed Awesome team and a great dental assistant
Marta Douglas on Google
3 years ago
This place is great :-) I have always felt carded for and everyone is so nice. Everyone is so professional and the office is so clean.
Fabian Vela on Google
4 years ago
Received exceptional service from all the staff especially the dental hygienist she was awesome! So glad I found this place, I will be here regularly from now on.
Jackie Barden on Google
4 years ago
I had a great visit Stacy is a dental assistant she makes my visit 100% pleasant.
J W on Google
4 years ago
Had a very nice first visit. Well organized. No long wait before and in between the visit! Every staff member was super nice and trying to make the visit as stress free as possible!
W. Vidal on Google
4 years ago
Wonderful!!! Lynn is the BEST hygienist i’ve Ever had! She was patient, informative, taught what to do Correctly for my teeth and gums; since I was doing everything wrong. I’m very grateful to her!
Charles Bryant on Google
4 years ago
Great job. We love their service.
CORALY CONNOR on Google
4 years ago
The staff is extremely friendly! They will work with you and break down the procedures for you to show you what really you are paying for. My experience has been absolutely lovely! The ladies up on the front desk are excellent at their job!
J. Levi Waldrop on Google
4 years ago
I had a bit of an emergency and the staff was quick and efficient in their expedition of my need and set me up for future care as well
Robert Watts on Google
4 years ago
What a great experience!! The entire staff is fantastic!! Dr Alankar, Alicia, Lisa are the best. No pressure to have work done at all. Everything thoroughly explained. By far, the most fun I have ever had in a dentist chair. Strange, but I am looking forward to my next visit to that chair.
John Crouch on Google
4 years ago
Always trying to help up be healthy
Robert Weppelman on Google
4 years ago
Monarch dental went really well. Not only were the staff very courteous and professional, but they got me in and out in a very timely manner. The place is very clean and organized. It also have a very homey feeling as well. They help formulate an affordable dental plan that way I can get my teeth fixed or cleaned and won’t break the bank. When I got my first wisdom tooth extracted. The staff made sure that I was comfortable and that I was okay. They even did a follow up the following morning to make sure that I’m okay. I look forward to visiting them soon the get more work done.
LaTonya Wilson on Google
4 years ago
Ok, where do I begin...I will with Lissa Valdez, the word Amazing doesn't begin to explain this woman! Lissa was beyond helpful in every encounter I've had with her was very detailed, heartfelt and welcoming. Lissa not only explained the break down of my payment process but she did more than required to ensure that both of my dental companies paid the max for my recent procedure that cost $9,800.00 yes you read that correct. my Portion was a little over $900.00. But wait I am not finished I couldn't convey my worries about my smile the correct way however she understood and was able to inform both the General Doctor and the Ortho Doctor (Dr. Shaw) of my concerns in turn the Monarch Dental team came up with a solution that benefits me now and later. I wish I had everyone name I worked with from my procedure yesterday to my upcoming appointment for braces w/Dr. Shaw, I look forward to working with everyone here again. I've enrolled my entire family at this location, regardless of where I move to in San Antonio I will not transfer from this location, the drive will be well worth it every time. I recommend everyone that's interested in a entire knowledgeable and friendly staff searching for a dental home make this location your families dental home. Heads Up- I am going to update this review with the names of everyone I worked with just incase anyone is interested in the General Doctor her Dental Hygienists (by the way they were amazing together)!
Stephanie Kalista on Google
4 years ago
I needed two root canals done, and they were able to get me in the same day to have my procedure completed. Jeannine and Lissa were super amazing, walking me through every step of the way. Definitely my new dentist from here on out.
Landon Sharp on Google
4 years ago
I have been coming here for probably 3 or more years. I did not take good care of my teeth for much of my life, so that caught up with me and I’ve unfortunately had to have a lot of work done. Going to the dentist is inherently not fun, but the people here make it as good as it can possibly be. I have never had an unpleasent experience at this dentist. Everyone is friendly, they always work with your schedule and needs, and do top-notch work - whatever that work may be. I’ve had a root canal, multiple fillings, cleanings, etc... and each time it is the same, always great. Thank you Monarch Dental at the forum and all the folks that work to make this place great.
Kendall Miner on Google
4 years ago
I had a very enjoyable and informative visit, My first with Monarch Dental office at the FORUM in Selma on Feb. 06, 2018. The whole. TEAM was very friendly, compassionate and informative during My visit. From the receptionist (Aracely), to the Dental assistant/X-ray technician (Alicia). The Dentist, (Areej Alankar) was especially responsive and compassionate in her manor, I also must add that (Alissa) the patient benefits counselor, was very informative and compassionate to My specific situation!. All in all I rate the warm and invitingly friendly atmosphere during My visit with Monarch Dental at the FORUM in Selma Texas was a 10+ on a scale of 1-10 . I look forward to having them help Me together during My following visits and further dental treatments. Sincerely, Kendall C. Miner.
mae grace HANALA on Google
4 years ago
Very thankful and satisfied with the service of monarch dental in the forum... ms. Lisa for helping me understand the expenses so I could decide to go fix my smile, the doctor and the dental assistant were very nice and very professional ( sorry forgot their names) but so thankful for taking care of me today...
Tony Gallegos on Google
4 years ago
This dental office is amazing, the people who work here genuinely care about you and do their best to make sure you are well taken care of. They go over everything with you like what work needs to be done and how to keep cost down. I have recommended this dental company to friends and they have loved their service also. I truly feel at home when I go here with no worries and somehow my smile is always better after I visit.
Erika E on Google
4 years ago
The staff is always friendly and helpful...
Cindy Majdecki on Google
5 years ago
The staff at this location is excellent. They are helpful and courteous. Dr. Alankar is absolutely the best. I highly recommend her and this office.
Ken Hines on Google
5 years ago
I went in last Thursday for an infection under a pre-molar. They did an ex-ray and exam and discovered that the tooth was cracked and need to be extracted. The young dentist that did the extraction was great. After the tooth was extracted, the area was prepared for a future bridge or implant. I did not experience any pain or infection following this event and left the office feeling quite satisfied. However, during the extraction process, the tool used to extract the tooth slipped and fairly forcefully hit one of my teeth in the front that were previously capped. The dentist asked if I was OK and I didn't think there was any problem. Following their instructions, I ate soft food and did not brush or floss until the next afternoon. As I was gently flossing, a portion of the tooth that was hit broke off and ended up going down the drain. No pain, just an ugly gap right in the middle of the teeth. They were closed during the weekend so I had to wait until Monday (today) to go in. They squeezed me in among their regular appointments and the same dentist looked at the tooth and current and previous ex-rays. She did not think the contact between the tooth and instrument caused the problem but knew that I needed to have it fixed. The manager came in showing me a proposed bill that was reduced from their regular charge for a crown. I complained about being charged for an accidental mistake by the dentist and asked if they could do something a little better. I fully expected that I would have to pay for the material (new crown and items required) but was really surprised when the manager came back with a big "N/C" over the lined out previous cost! They did the prep work for the crown immediately and again the dentist showed her skill by doing an excellent job while still working on other patients with appointments. I left the office with a temporary crown and will be going back in three weeks to have the permanent one set. "WOW!," is all that I can say. If you need any dental work, I would certainly recommend them to anyone. They really did a great job for me. THANK YOU!!!!!!!
Audrey Knighten on Google
5 years ago
I had a GREAT experience at this Monarch location. The staff are all very helpful and accommodating. Lisa set me up with a treatment plan and was VERY helpful and not pushy at all. She was very understanding and made everything so clear and simple. Dr. Alankar is honestly the most compassionate doctor I have ever had the pleasure of working with. They made sure I was okay during every step of my procedure. I had 12 cavities filled, 2 crowns done, and a root canal. During all of this Dr. Alankar always made sure I was comfortable and not in any pain. She is THEE BEST!! This location if full of kind and smiling faces and I totally recommend them to anyone needing work!
Thomas Jones on Google
5 years ago
The experience we had at Monarch dental was great. They explained everything and gave itemized pricing. The staff was courteous and professional. I would highly recommend them.
Raymond Thomas, Jr on Google
5 years ago
Monarch Dental in Selma always present a professional, courteous and friendly staff. They always take great care of me, and my dental health has improved significantly under their care.
B on Google
5 years ago
Staff was professional and upfront about care needed and the cost of care. The dentist, hygienist & administrative staff put me at ease despite my uneasiness due to other dental experiences.
Charleen Schliep on Google
5 years ago
The front staff and the doctor are always so friendly, caring and welcoming.
Melinda Palacios on Google
5 years ago
Wonderful doctor and staff! Lissa is amazing at helping make my dental work affordable.
Kim Rodriguez on Google
5 years ago
Awesome office!
Wil Dennison on Google
5 years ago
I hate going to the dentist but Dr. Alankar and her staff made it fun and comfortable. They were busy but very worth the wait time. Looking forward to my next appointment!
Jason Hui on Google
5 years ago
Dr Alankar is awesome! Very friendly and knowledgeable staff, thank you!
jacob escobar on Google
5 years ago
Have used many dental offices in the past, this by far has been the best! Staff has always been friendly, courteous, and they do amazing work!!
Tameka Woolfolk on Google
5 years ago
Dr. Frank is THE BEST dentist I've ever had work on my mouth. She's gentle, funny, and definitely knows what she's doing. I will ONLY book my dental work with her...and she only works 2 days a week. #SheIsWorthTheWait
Meagan Howerton on Google
5 years ago
Everyone at Monarch Dental is very friendly! I highly recommend Monarch Dental! Especially the Forum location :)
TheMichrisle on Google
5 years ago
Dr. Alankar is amazing! Great office, Great experience.
Drew Teague on Google
5 years ago
This is a beautifully designed location with great staff! Both of their dentists are fantastic and everybody there is so nice. They are also willing to work with you if you don't have dental insurance. Would highly recommend.
Ramon Figueroa on Google
5 years ago
Great place . Friendly staff!!
Carl Kulow on Google
6 years ago
The staff at the Selma location are by far the most compassionate, caring and courteous dental professionals I have ever met.
Cruz Guevara on Google
6 years ago
Really good dental office.
Isidro Guevara on Google
6 years ago
Great
B Posey on Google
6 years ago
I absolutely love this dental office. I use to dread going to the dentist & I use to put off appointments until I had to go because of pain. The staff here care & I trust them. If you are looking for a good dentist I highly recommend Monarch Dental in Selma on Agora Parkway. The are the BEST!!
Sabrina Coy on Google
6 years ago
Great people, great service. Always friendly.
Shannan Garza on Google
6 years ago
Awesome experince all the way around.
Neal Parks on Google
10 years ago
They helped me with my dental problems in a way that made me feel very comfortable
Show more reviews